Recipe: Pasta alla crema di Pepperoni gialli ♪ Pasta with yellow bell pepper cream sauce.

This recipe is based on my book in Japanese “Italian NO.1 Pasta Book”, sponsored by Barilla. I bought this book in a book fair in Tokyo, fifteen years ago for 100 Yen. I tried many recipes, but not this one. I had all ingredients in my refrigerator for the vegetable soup and I had a yellow pepper. The other day I had cooked some pasta, so perfect! I added some curcuma to color the sauce and a little chillies to give this bonus to the sauce. The taste was similar to an “ají amarillo from Peru” and some “currry, although I did not add any curry powder” My kids and my husband loved this. My huband does not like peppers, so here you go, I found a recipe that he likes. I am happy ♪♪

1/4 cup leek, chopped
1/6 cup carrot, chopped
1/6 cup celery, chopped
1 garlic, chopped
1 yellow paper, in cube
1 tsp curcuma
1 cup water
little chillie to your taste
salt, pepper
olive oil
300g ground meat (I had half pork/beef)
1 little onion
1 garlic
1/2 cup cream
Ingredients
1. in olive oil, roast leek, carrot, celery, yellow pepper, garlic.
2. add curcuma, chillie, salt, pepper, mix well, until everything looks yellow
3. add cup of water, in low heat cook about 15 minutes, covered.
4. turn off heat and let it rest for an hour if you can, so that the sauce will get the beautiful aroma of the pepper.
5. in another pan, cook onions, garlic in olive oil, then add meat, cook.
6. when your sauce had his rest, then purée the sauce.
7. add this to meat, mix, cook for about 5 minutes, add cream, mix, taste if you need more salt, pepper.
Step #1
Step# 2 and #3
Step #4, if you have time, have the sauce rest for an hour, so that the flavor of bell pepper stands out.
Step #5, try to make the ground meat as fine as possible
Step #6
This is it, when you add sauce into your meat, mix and add cream, then add your pasta, mix and serve with parsley and Parmesan cheese.
Preparation time: total of 1 hour and 10 minutes, including sauce resting.
Cooking time: 5 minutes, if you have the pasta ready.
Tip: A good introduction for people who do not eat bell peppers. This is perfect. They will be surprised how good a bell pepper can taste.
http://www.onlyfoods.net/yellow-pepper.html This link shows all the benefits that a yellow bell pepper has.
Buon appetito a tutti ♪
Susana

 

Leave a Reply

