Recipe: Hummus ♪

The Hummus that I really enjoyed the most was the one that you can buy at the market “fresh & easy”, for some reason I can still remember that taste, they had different Hummus, basil, tomatoes. The one I remember is the classic one. I tried to get that flavour. It might be how much tahini they add. The more tahini is in the Hummus the more flavorful is in my opinion. I am still exploring this.

1 cup Chickpeas add 2 cups water and let it soak for the night.
2 TBSP olive oil
2 garlic, chopped
4 TBSP tahini
little lemon juice
salt
Ingredients
1. roast chickpeas and garlic in olive oil. (I roast both chickpeas and garlic, it gives a softer taste, also my kids prefer this, as supposed to just adding the garlic to the cooked chickpeas.)
2. add water from the chickpeas and cook covered low heat for about 1 hour or until soft, the softer the better.
3. once cooked, let it cool, after 15 minutes, then add tahini, lemon juice, salt and the olive oil and blend.
Preparation time: 5 minutes, but a night soaked in water.
Cooking time: 1 hour
Tip: You can serve it warm. I kept in my refrigerator for four days.
Have a nice week-end♪
Susana
Leave a Reply

