Recipe: Insalata di Rucola con Pomodorini ♪

A simple recipe from William-Sonoma “Savoring Italy”. Very simple and fresh. My husband and my kids really enjoy this salad. For some reason, Rucola was like magic for my husband. When we met, he would not eat any vegetables, basically he would only eat yellow and brown. Rucola changed. We had a date, in an Italian Restaurant and we ordered Rucola salad. (In Japan, in many places, you order one plate and share it). He confirmed after the second taste, that he is able to enjoy Rucola. That was the starting point with vegetables. Today, he eat almost every vegetable I cook, except Paprika and Cabbage. Certainly with the years, husbands adapt their tastes to their wives cooking, right? or viceversa. Also my kids love this salad. Very easy on this salad, it can be too strong for kids, but this works for my all family. Just with olive oil, fresh lemon juice, salt, pepper, that’s it!

1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 lemon, juice
salt, pepper

Tip: When I introduce a new salad, food to my kids, they have to be really hungry. We always make tasting for every dish I make, with the hand. This is my tactic. How do you manage that?

Buon appetito!
Susana
Leave a Reply

