Recipe: Lombia from Morocco ♪

The original plan was to cook an Irish dish, but…
    I bought the wrong kind of beans!
I let the beans soaked in water overnight, I even cooked my vegetable stock, the night before and when it was time to cook, I opened the recipe book and saw that, I did not have the right beans, so again. JUMP in the internet. I chose Lombia, because I had all the ingredients at home, but the difficulty was to choose the country. Lombia could be from Lebanon, Algeria, Morocco..I chose Morocco, because three recipes use cumin and paprika and cilantro.
This is what I came up with this:
5 tomatoes
1 TBSP tomato purée
1 garlic
1 échalot
½ tsp cumin
¼ tsp paprika
1 tsp curry
salt, pepper
parsley
cilantro
vegetable stock
white beans pre-cooked
Ingredients
1. in oil, cook échalot, garlic, tomatoes.
2. add pre-cooked beans and vegetable stock , add all spices, cover and cook for about 30 minutes.
3. add parsley and cilantro
Step 1
Step 2
This is it! Tomatoes and cilantro is like they are soul mates 🙂
Preparation time: If you have the white-beans cooked, then 10 minutes.
Cooking time: 30 minutes.
Enjoy Lombia ♪
Susana
Leave a Reply

