Recipe: Pommes boulangère!

From “Classical cooking” by Philip Pauli. My brother gave me this book. I always appreciate cook books. You will see that I sliced the potatoes with my knife, if you have a machine that does that, you will have much prettier potatoes. I just like to use my knife and…I know, I need to cut them prettier. BUT this tasted certainly good.

2 potatoes
½ onion
parsley
butter
shortening or peanut oil

Ingredients

1. peel, slice potatoes and cook in boiled, salted water for about 3 minutes.
2. drain and spread out on sheet pan to cool.
3. slice onions.
4. brown potatoes, remove. Brown onions, add potatoes, add butter, parsley and salt if necessary.

Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4: before adding potatoes, onions must be good caramelized.
Voilà

On my facebook page “Delicioso y Divertido” I will post a picture of our lunch with the kids.

Have fun!
Susana
Leave a Reply

