Recipe: Broccoli and carrot soup

This recipe is an inspiration, maybe almost a copy from http://www.paperplate.com//Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup. It all started when I had no idea what to cook, but had broccoli in my refrigerator. I was chatting with a friend on facebook and told her, I need to go to the kitchen and cook, but I do not know what to cook today. I have broccoli, soon enough, she sent me the link to this recipe. Easy, healthy and my kids love it! Here is my version and thank you to Sinini C. for your help.

1TBSP butter

little onion (I had red, white is good)

1TBSP flour (I added whole wheat)

3 carrots

1 bund fresh broccoli

3 cups vegetable stock ( I used 365 from Whole Foods)

salt, pepper

1/4 whipped cream

1. in a pan, melt butter, add onions, caramelize, add flour, mix.

2. add carrots and broccoli, mix

3. add vegetable stock, salt, pepper, cover and cook in low heat during 15 to 20 minutes.

4. blend vegetables, add cream and serve.

This is it! Perfect for a light meal.

Susana

Leave a Reply

