Recipe: Orange cookies with choco chips (USA)

All my cookies recipes are basically very similar, I only change the flavors, for instance, this time I decided to add choco chips from Whole Foods Market, instead of nuts. You can add lemon juice instead of orange juice. Whatever flavor you like. I make 2 cups flour, I usually bake half of the dough and the rest, I roll out, put in Saran Wrap and refrigerate, then I bake based on need. The dough does not stay longer than 5 days in the refrigerator. Kids love this! My friends also loved the cookies.

 

1 cup sugar
1 stick butter (125g butter)

1 egg

1 vanilla

1 zest orange

2 TBSP orange juice

2 cups flour

½ tsp. salt
1 tsp. baking soda (kaiser natron)
1 tsp. baking powder (backpulver)
choco chips (3/4 cups)

1. butter in room temperature, add sugar, mix, until cream.

2. add egg, vanilla, zest orange and orange juice. Mix

3. add slowly the flour, salt, baking soda, baking powder. Make the dough.

4. add choco chip.

5. bake for 10 to 11 minutes in 340F

Very easy, quick and tasty.

Susana @ Delicioso y Divertido

Leave a Reply

