Recipe: Fish Tacos! (Mexico and USA)

This is our FUN Recipe, the kids and my husband love this dish. It is fun and the interesting thing is you can add anything you like, lettuce, cucumbers, cheese, but most of the times these are the ingredients I use.

-I always buy Wheat tortillas, or whole wheat, when I have the time, I make my own.

-white fish (cod or tilapia), you season in salt and pepper that’t it and straight in hot olive oil, until golden brown.

-avocado, mashed with little soy sauce.

-pico de gallo salsa, see my recipe https://deliciosoydivertido.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/recipe-salsa-pico-de-gallo/

-grated cheese

-sour cream

-lemon juice

-salsa  https://deliciosoydivertido.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=2706&action=edit

1. in a tortilla, put a layer of sour cream, then avocado, then the fish, and all other ingredients.

No rules, you can do however you want.

2. If you do not have the time to make my pico de gallo salsa, you can buy any salsa at the store, the same with the hot salsa.

Enjoy.

Susana @ Delicioso y Divertido

 

Leave a Reply

