Recipe: Recipe: Quinoa, greens, mozarella salad in pear, lemon juice dressing! (Susana K.’s recipe)

As much as I can say, this is my own creation, I copied some of the ingredients from my brother. He has a very busy schedule and some days, he wants to have a break from eating meat, so he asked me for some recipes. I sent some of mine and he came up with the mozarella cheese in his quinoa salad.
My kids loved this recipe, this was actually our meal, we had with a slice of bread and butter.
So simple it can be. Here is the recipe.

1/4 cup quinoa ( I get mine from Whole Foods, it is organic)
1 bag of greens (baby kale, arugula, spinach, I chopped the leaves, it is easier for the kids to eat)
1 tsp of red onions, chopped
1 pear, cut in cubes
1 tomato
Dressing: 1TBSP olive oil, almost 1TBSP balsamic vinegar, little mustard, 1/2TBSP lemon juice, salt, pepper, mix all ingredients.
1 mozarella, cut in cubes

1. wash the quinoa. Boil water, add the quinoa and cook for about 20 minutes. Let it cool down.
2. chop all greens, onions and cut pear in cubes, as well as the tomato and mozarella.
3. mix all vegetables and add your dressing.

Susana @ Delicioso y Divertido

Leave a Reply

